I am sad to report that I have gone through another period of inactivity. I have had rather a lot on my plate lately and my fitness has certainly suffered as a consequence. However, I am in the midst of a heroic (if I do say so myself) effort to get back in shape before the Stuc a’Chroin Hill Race in May.

I have been going back to training sessions and even got talked into competing in a local race today. While I was glad to see that  my fitness level had not suffered as dearly as I feared (I managed to do relatively well, in the end), it did take just about everything I had to push myself across the finish line in the time that I did.

Just under 28 minutes and 4.5 miles after the start I am on my way to getting back in shape!

Coming to the finish of the Strathkiness Blebocraigs Race. Photo courtesy of Vicki Charlton.
Coming to the finish of the Strathkiness Blebocraigs Race. Photo courtesy of Vicki Charlton.
